New Job

Over a year after graduating from uni I’ve been offered my dream job. It it definitely going to be a challenge but I’m really looking forward to it. People keep asking me what my job is and its really complicated and not many people understand it, but essentially I will be part of a team centralising the accounting processes from a global oil company into one location. It will be a long process and I highly doubt it will run smoothly, but it is definitely going to be an adventure.

The hardest thing I’ve faced so far with it is having to put in my resignation to my current Guide Unit. I’ve helped the unit grow a lot over the past 12 months and built up a really good relationship with all of the girls, I cannot express how much I am going to miss them. I have already started looking for a new unit near where I’ll be staying but it definitely won’t be the same.

The thought of packing my life up again is really daunting. I have been at home for almost 18 months now and although I’ve decluttered numerous times in those months I still have far too much stuff and I know not all of it can come with me. Its especially hard because I don’t actually know where I’ll be living yet. I think I’ll be at my God Mother’s for the first few weeks so I’ll just need my laptop and clothes, but hopefully I’ll find somewhere else soon that I can make my own.

Today is September 1st which means I should be on my way Hogwarts, unfortunately I’m not although it is only 8 days til I’m back! This month is probably going to be the craziest month of my life so far, and I’m so excited for all the memories I’m going to make. I just hope I don’t need another month to recover from this one!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

